Our Board

The Fortify Rights Governance Board is comprised of ten members, including: Joe Cashion, Sanjula Weerasinghe, Oddny Gumaer, Saman Zarifi, Steve Gumaer, [Anonymous], Mona Fetouh, Nickey Diamond, Amy Smith, and Matthew Smith.

The Fortify Rights Advisory Board is comprised of six members, including Kerry Kennedy, President of Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights; Tomás Ojea Quintana, U.N. Special Rapporteur on the situation of human rights in North Korea; Tyler Giannini, Director of the International Human Rights Clinic at Harvard Law School; Phil Robertson, Human Rights Watch Deputy Director of Asia;  Pilkyu Hwang, Executive Director at Gonggam Human Rights Law Foundation; and Thomas Sadoski, acclaimed actor and activist.